Hawes Music Ltd

Hawes Music is the publisher for composer Patrick Hawes who has written several new works to mark the centenary of the First World War.
i. Eventide: In Memoriam Edith Cavell (about the WWI nurse heroine) commissioned by the Sheringham & Cromer Choral Society
ii. I Know The Music - based on the Wilfred Owen poem of the same name, commissioned by the Aliquando Choir of Henley-on-Thames
iii. The Angel of Mons - based on the story of the angel who appeared to troops in one of the first battles of WWI

Patrick is also to premiere his new work 'The Great War Symphony' in the Royal Albert Hall 9th October 2018. This is a four movement work with each movement depicting a year of WWI. The event will be in aid of SSAFA.

Venue Type:

Association or society

Opening hours


Admission charges


Hawes Music Ltd




01778 591358

All information is drawn from or provided by the venues themselves and every effort is made to ensure it is correct. Please remember to double check opening hours with the venue concerned before making a special visit.