John Hastie Museum
John Hastie Museum in Strathaven is small, but very popular, local history museum on the edge of picturesque Strathaven Park. Founded originally in 1889 by local grocer, John Hastie, to benefit the people of the town, the Museum tells the story of local life and industry, with displays featuring the Covenanters and textile weaving, as well as changing temporary exhibitions.
1st April to 30 September
Fri, Sat & Sun 12.30 - 17.00
Closed: October - March
For Primary and Secondary school education service, please contact Rhona McKinnon on 01698 453227.
For object information or enquiries, please contact museum reception on 01357 521257.