Clan Donnachaidh Museum

Clan Donnachaidh Museum
Bruar
Pitlochry
Perthshire
PH18 5TW
Scotland

Website

www.donnachaidh.com

Telephone

01796 483 296

Fax

01796 483 338

All information is drawn from or provided by the venues themselves and every effort is made to ensure it is correct. Please remember to double check opening hours with the venue concerned before making a special visit.
Shop icon Library icon Study area icon Wheelchair access icon

Clan Donnachaidh Museum is dedicated to the clan which bears its name. The name Donnachaidh means “children of Duncan”. Inside the museum you will discover a variety of items, including documents, pictures, books and so forth, which relate to the clan of Donnachaidh. Also contained in this fascinating Scottish museum is the mystical Stone of the Standard or Clan na Bratach. The museum of the clan of Donnachaidh was established in 1969 by the Duke of Atholl and is situated at Bruar Falls of Perthshire. It also serves as the base for the Donnachaidh Clan Society.

Venue Type:

Museum

Opening hours

April-October 1000-1700 (Jun to Aug 1730)
Sun 1100-1700 (Jun to Aug 1730)
Closed during Winter

Admission charges

Free

Collection details

Archaeology, Archives, Weapons and War, Natural Sciences, Costume and Textiles, Decorative and Applied Art, Fine Art, Medicine, Music, Coins and Medals, Personalities, Social History, Maritime

advertisement