Haworth Art Gallery
Learning and Access Officer
Home of Europe's largest public collection of Tiffany Glass, the Haworth Art Gallery was originally called 'Hollins Hill'. It is a Tudor-style Edwardian house designed and built by Walter Brierley, FSA of York, for brother and sister, William and Anne Haworth. It is a fine example of the Arts and Crafts movement and includes an oak pannelled entrance hall, hand crafted decoration and heraldic stained glass windows. The gallery stands in nine acres of parkland.
Bank holidays 14.00-17.00
Closed: Mon (unless a Bank Holiday), Tues
TIFFANY GLASS COLLECTION
The gallery is home to the world famous collection of 'Favrile' vases, tiles and mosaics from the New York Studios of Louis Comfort Tiffany (1843 - 1933. Our unique Tiffany collection consists of over 140 pieces of hand-made glass.
We also have an excellent collection of mainly 19th Century oil paintings and watercolours.
In addition we run a varied programme of temporary art exhibitions throughout the year.
Architecture, Coins and Medals, Decorative and Applied Art, Fine Art, Social History
Key artists and exhibits
- Louis Comfort Tiffany - 'Favrile' art glass
- Frederic, Lord Leighton
- Claude Joseph Vernet
- John Frederick Herring
- William Shayer