Book Competition: Win a copy of Isle of the Dead by Alex Connor

| 18 June 2013

BOOK COMPETITION: Win Alex Connor's new fast paced thriller, Isle of the Dead

A photo of the front of a book which says Isle of the Dead
An intelligent fusion of 16th century conspiracy and modern day murder mystery, Alex Connor's Isle of The Dead transports the reader from the dangerous streets of ancient Venice to the gossip-fuelled greed of the modern day art market in a fast-paced, gripping crime novel.

One for fans of Dan Brown and Donna Leon, you can grab yourself a copy by sending an email to competitions@culture24.org.uk with Isle of the Dead in the subject line. We'll pluck three winners out of the hat.

Alex Connor's books combine all her passions; art history, painting and thriller writing. Read her essay on painting and the colour red - and its significance in the current art market - on Culture24.

Competition closes June 27 2013.

Terms and conditions:
  • This competition is not open to employees of Culture24, Quercus Publishing or their families
  • Entrants must be over 16 years of age and resident in the UK
  • All entrants must include contact details or their entry will be discarded. All contact details will be deleted after the competition
  • Winners will be informed on Thursday June 27 2013
  • Winner will be drawn at random, decisions are final and correspondence will not be entered into
  • Culture24 and Quercus Publishing do not take responsibility for any lost or late entries
  • This competition is free to enter, no purchase is necessary
  • The prize must be taken as stated, cannot be deferred, and there is no cash alternative
Related listings (2167)
See all related listings »
Related resources (1236)
See all related resources »

Events

  • 1 mile
  • 2 miles
  • 3 miles
  • 4 miles
  • 5 miles
  • 10 miles
  • 20 miles
  • 50 miles
  • Any time
  • Today
  • This week
  • This month
  • This year

Culture24 editor's newsletter sign up
advertisement